Blog · Makeup

My Experience: Maybelline Lash Sensational

I’m a firm believer that high-end makeup brands are very often worth the cost.  But a lot of us run on a budget; I know I do! So it’s important to try and cut costs where you can, and drugstore mascara has always been the easiest for me to be satisfied with.

CoverGirl’s LashBlast mascara was my go-to for years, but recently I have been drifting away from that brand in general. Don’t get me wrong, CG didn’t do anything that turned me away, I simply explored new avenues. This past year I have stuck with Maybelline’s Volum’ Express The Falsies. It is a fantastic option and I would still happily buy it.

While we were on our Honeymoon last week mine finally dried up to the point of being unusable. I headed straight for the local drugstore, Jean Coutu, and found Maybelline’s Lash Sensational on sale for $6! Everything costs more in Canada, so this American felt like she struck gold. I was ridiculously excited to try it out the next morning.

IMG_3294[1]

Well, did it stand the trial?

I’m happy to say that I LOVE this mascara!

It went on smoothly, and my lashes were nice and long without looking too overdone or thick. I like to “blink” slowly onto my mascara wand because that way my lashes get a nice coat with minimal clumping. With the Falsies mascara this was a little tricky, as I found it could cake on a bit too easily when the product was newer.

IMG_3313[1]

Happily, Lash Sensational was the perfect balance of long, sleek lashes without the goopy mess to worry about. I absolutely recommend it, and it is now my new favorite drugstore mascara! I absolutely recommend this product!

xoxo,
Dark Princess

Leave a Reply

